top of page

WALK 103: Bramerton Common

Located in the south of Norfolk, Bramerton Common is a beautiful destination hidden away by the Norfolk broads. It is a peaceful place for exploring and mooring your boat up for the day. “Perhaps one of the prettiest places to moor on the broads”


My friends brought their inflatable kayak and we got to explore the Norfolk broads ourselves. I found a rope swing hidden away in the woodland area by the car park.


I also found a circular walk following the Wherrymans way which I have added to my list for another time!


There are no public toilets that I could find, although there are some in the pub located next to the common.


Facilities:

Car Park

Free Mooring

Wildlife Hotspot

Pub

Rope Swing

Picnic Areas


Postcode: NR14 7EF 20 Minute Drive From Norwich City Centre 29 Minute Bus Ride (Platform L at Norwich bus station)



What 3 Words palace.thinks.lies







bottom of page