top of page

Walk 72: Strumpshaw Fen RSPB (Part 1)

Woodland Trail


Today during the mix of weather I managed to make my way down to RSBP Strumpshaw Fen. I didn’t realise how long you could explore for so as I had limited time I opted for the woodland trail (1 hour) but I will be going back soon to explore the other trails!


Strumpshaw Fen is managed by the RSPB who purchased it in 1974. Since then it has grown into a haven for wildlife and it is a very popular bird watching spot. There is an adventure activity throughout the walks for children (and adults), all you have to do is scan the QR code and the activity sheet will pop up on your device. Another great area I found was a den building area, which I didn’t photograph as there was a family enjoying it at the time. There is factual information and beautiful scenic seats throughout. There are toilets and teas, coffees and baked goods on site.


£3.00 Students £4.50 Adults £2.50 5-17 Years (Free to RSPB members)


Postcode: NR13 4HS 24 Minute Car Drive From Norwich City Centre 50 Minute Train 45 Minute Cycle






bottom of page