top of page

Walk 67: Marriotts Way (Part 2)

I parked at Sloughbottom Park (WALK 16) and joined the Marriotts way to Drayton. This section of the walk was the first part opened in 1979. The walk was 5 miles (1 hour and 1/2 to Drayton) I chose to walk back as I had time, however if you have little ones or you’re on a time limit, you can catch a 25 minute bus (28) from Drayton to Norwich City Centre.


Once arriving at Drayton I visited Willows Cafe and Bistro a lovely cafe locally owned. I had a yummy strawberry and banana smoothie, but they offer a variety of food and even afternoon tea (must be booked). I then walked back to Sloughbottom Park.


Once railway lines, Marriotts Way is a 26 mile footpath/cycle route. It offers countryside, art, wildlife and history. There are rail sculptures signifying every mile you take. There is something for all the family, with educational plaques throughout, wildlife spotters and a rope swing. The great thing about this walk is that you can join it or leave it whenever you like.


Sloughbottom Park Postcode: NR2 2EN

Willows Postcode:NR8 6AF







bottom of page